Star Trek Motivational Posters

As you read this there is a Star Trek fan named Gary who is tirelessly churning out motivational posters featuring scenes from Star Trek episodes for your amusement.

The concept is brilliant and Gary deserves an A+ for that, but it seems he goes for quantity not necessarily quality. I got to poster number 148 and gave up. You may want to boldly go beyond that but be warned: A lot of Trekkie humor and quite a few posters that fall flat. That’s where you come in.

Here’s my idea: I’m hoping lots of people with more ambition than I will take Gary’s posters and create their own captions for them. If I were digitally inclined I’d first check if it was OK with Gary and then I’d make a simple app to turn Gary’s idea into a collaborative effort (like the HA HA dynamic image app) – maybe you can. And if you do please let me know. Here are a few of my favorites from Gary. Check out the rest here.

Manipulation

Prosthetic Ears

Prayer

Vulcan Stand-Up

1 Response to “Star Trek Motivational Posters”


  1. 1 funnymposters July 8, 2008 at 1:36 am

    sum Vgood ones there and sum fall flat but like anything they all can’t be winners – and ya gotta admire Gary’s startrek knowledge –
    thanks for putting them up Nonrhotic


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites

Twitter: @Nonrhotic

Pages

Archives

Follow me on Twitter:

http://twitter.com/nonrhotic

